Fan Gao
Fan Gao
オーストラリア
Local time: 04:28
英語 から 中国語
+ ...
Nov 18, 2006

Hi,

I want to move into the world of desktop publishing and I'm looking for advice and recommendations on which software apps work well together.

I've seen sites that mention CorelDraw, Photoshop and Pagemaker but now that Pagemaker has been superceeded by Indesign I wondered what would be the three best up-to-date applications.

I'm well aware that this isn't an overnight process to pick up as I'm only learning how to use Adobe Photoshop CS2 now for the f
... See more
Hi,

I want to move into the world of desktop publishing and I'm looking for advice and recommendations on which software apps work well together.

I've seen sites that mention CorelDraw, Photoshop and Pagemaker but now that Pagemaker has been superceeded by Indesign I wondered what would be the three best up-to-date applications.

I'm well aware that this isn't an overnight process to pick up as I'm only learning how to use Adobe Photoshop CS2 now for the first time and that is going to take a while for me to reach a good level of competence with.

My thinking is that if I start off by learning the best individual apps first then that will be a good start to combining them for DTP work.

Along with Photoshop I was planning on sticking with Adobe and learning Illustrator and Indesign.

Would that be a good way to go or have you had experience with other combinations that work well together?

Also, is it really necessary to learn graphics programs such as CorelDraw or Illustrator? Isn't Photoshop with a seperate layout and design program enough?

Thanks in advance for any advice and tips you can give me.

Best wishes,
Mark
Collapse

Abdul Wahab (X)
Abdul Wahab (X)
パキスタン
Local time: 23:28
英語 から ウルドゥー語
+ ...
Welcome to the world of desktop publishing Nov 18, 2006