Marcia Nunziato
Marcia Nunziato  Identity Verified
Local time: 13:07
Member (2007)
German to Portuguese
+ ...
Mar 7, 2023

Hi folks,

I have been working exclusively as a freelance translator since 2019 and I could build a basis of approx. 10 customers who send me a different work load with a certain regularity.

In the last weeks I have noticed a significant reduction of job offers and I am looking for new customers (of course, I keep in contact with my regular customers as well).

Probably the best thing to do is contacting the different agencies (the Blue Board is an important
... See more
Hi folks,

I have been working exclusively as a freelance translator since 2019 and I could build a basis of approx. 10 customers who send me a different work load with a certain regularity.

In the last weeks I have noticed a significant reduction of job offers and I am looking for new customers (of course, I keep in contact with my regular customers as well).

Probably the best thing to do is contacting the different agencies (the Blue Board is an important tool) to offer my services. And I do that very often.

I was just wondering if you would have any other suggestion. Maybe other web sites where you also find jobs, besides proz.

Thank you!

Márcia

[Edited at 2023-03-07 22:13 GMT]
Collapse

Gurudutt Kamath

Baran Keki
Baran Keki  Identity Verified
Türkiye
Local time: 14:07
English to Turkish
2007 Mar 8, 2023

You seem to be a paid member of this website since 2007 and your bio says you have '30 years of experience'.
I don't know what you did between 2007 and 2019, but I know what I did in those years (well, between 2007 and 2017 actually), I slaved myself away as an in-house translator in a lowly paid job. If only I'd discovered this website then (2007), I'd have got myself in a privileged position in every fabled 'boutique agency' and probably salted away a cool million in the bank by now. I
... See more