Autor vlákna: Pernilla Johansson
Pernilla Johansson
Pernilla Johansson  Identity Verified
Španělsko
Local time: 08:01
angličtina -> švédština
+ ...
May 9

Hi all, I'm new to this and feel a bit like an idiot. I keep on getting translation requests in my email but when I go to my dashboard, I can't find them anywhere. I have checked "exchange" under member activities and I have checked my message inbox. I have tried searching in "browse jobs" after the sender and every other menu item I can think of. But I can't find them.
Where do I go?

Dr. Tilmann Kleinau
Dr. Tilmann Kleinau  Identity Verified
Německo
Člen (2006)
angličtina -> němčina
+ ...
Feed settings May 9

Hi Pernilla,
do you mean you are getting ProZ job offers via e-mail which you cannot find? There are feed settings for ProZ jobs you want to be shown on your dashboard.
Hope that helps...

[Edited at 2024-05-09 16:24 GMT]

Pernilla Johansson

Zea_Mays
Zea_Mays  Identity Verified
Itálie
Člen (2009)
angličtina -> němčina
+ ...
Please explain May 10

What do you mean by "translation requests by email"? The job notifications?
Is this the dashboard you mention? https://www.proz.com/member-dashboard

Pernilla Johansson
Španělsko
angličtina -> švédština
+ ...
AUTOR TÉMATU
Thanks May 10

Thanks guys, that helps a little bit. I thought that once you get a request in your regular email inbox, you would see it in a private inbox in the Proz portal (website or app). Not among the general Job notifications for everybody. Another curiosity: I sent my first ever quote to a potential client yesterday and I can't see that interaction anywhere in the portal. Wouldn't I be able to see it somewhere so I can keep track of which quotes I have sent to whom? They are not in "Collaboration requ... See more