Sophie Dzhygir
Sophie Dzhygir  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 23:51
German to French
+ ...
Jul 28, 2010

Hi everybody,

I just got a new computer with Office 2010 and I am totally new to it. I could add the Trados template to the "Templates and complements", as I used to do in previous versions of Word, but this still doesn't display the Trados toolbar and I can't find where to add it to the display. Any hint?

Thanks in advance!
Sophie

Jerzy Czopik
Jerzy Czopik  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2003)
Polish to German
+ ...
I am afraid it will NOT work Jul 28, 2010

AFAIK there was no update on Trados templates last time and no promise to make Trados working within Word 2010.
IMHO this is really time enough to leave Word as editor and use TagEditor or better Trados Studio instead.

Walter Blaser
Walter Blaser  Identity Verified
Switzerland
French to German
+ ...
It works, although not officially Jul 28, 2010

It is true that SDL has so far not released any update to SDL Trados 2007 Suite to support Word 2010, but various people have tested the current template and found that it works fine. The issue has already been discussed here.

Copy the TRADOS8.DOTM template tom the Word startup folder. Make sure you delete the .DOT template as well as the Multiterm template as this one causes problems. After you have done this and restart Word, you will have a 'SDL Trados' in your Word 2010 ribbon
... See more
It is true that SDL has so far not released any update to SDL Trados 2007 Suite to support Word 2010, but various people have tested the current template and found that it works fine. The issue has already been discussed here.

Copy the TRADOS8.DOTM template tom the Word startup folder. Make sure you delete the .DOT template as well as the Multiterm template as this one causes problems. After you have done this and restart Word, you will have a 'SDL Trados' in your Word 2010 ribbon with all the necessary commands.